12 Days of Summer / On Trend

[The 12 Days of Summer] #7. Seven Lip Colors to Try This Fall

Hellooo friends! Today marks the halfway point in THE 12 DAYS OF SUMMER! I’m counting down my last days of summer with a new post every day. WOOHOOO! I can’t believe how fast it’s flown by, but never mind that, you want to get to the new post of the day, yeah? Today I present to you:

Seven Lip Colors to Try This Fall

I’ve never been a lipstick/lip gloss girl, but now I’m seeing the error in my ways. Sometimes a bold or understated lip completes the look the way no other accessory can.

7. Berry

My absolute favorite right now. It’s a pop of color that’s unexpected.

berry lip

6. Red

Bold, memorable, classic.

redlip

5. Coral

This color has such a spectrum because you can go more bold with more of an orangey color, or keep it tame with more pink in the mix.

corallip

4. Sweet pink

I love light pink especially with a good smokey eye. This is the color that is calm and is sort of like a supporting character to your wardrobe.

pinklip

3. Burgundy

Show your darker side with this color. My recommendation: a sleek all black outfit and burgundy lips… no one will be able to take their eyes off of you (just make sure you stay out of the emo-zone…)

burgundylips

2. Plum

Another darker shade, loving for fall.

plum lips

1. Nude

Sometimes the best lip…. is no lip! Nude is so chic and easy to do.

nudelip

This fall, I’m making a goal to be more bold with my lip color, and you should too! In the meantime, stay tuned for tomorrow’s installment of THE 12 DAYS OF SUMMER!

xo, K

4 thoughts on “[The 12 Days of Summer] #7. Seven Lip Colors to Try This Fall

Leave a Reply

