Red Carpet

The Red Carpet is a Girl’s Best Friend: 2013 MTV Movie Awards

Grab your golden popcorn and enjoy the hottest celebs wearing some edgy outfits for the 2013 MTV Movie Awards red carpet.

I didn’t get to watch the red carpet, but judging from the photos, people really brought it. I actually have a pretty interesting process for when I do red carpet posts: I usually watch, and then google the stars I like and stalk google images until they finally pop up and I can post them. Unfortunately, since I didn’t watch, I didn’t know who to google. These were the favorites I saw, if I find more later I will make a Part 2….

So let’s start with someone I’ve never heard of! (Sorry I don’t watch MTV….)

Melanie Iglesias

Melanie Iglesias, whoever you are, you were workin it tonight. It was actually a pretty classy and traditional silhouette considering the event.

Selena Gomez

Selena Gomez wins award for most interesting hairstyle. I’m finally joining the Selena Gomez Parade now that she’s getting more sassy, and you can definitely see it in her choice of clothing lately. Way to go girl.

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 10.00.17 PM Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 10.00.30 PM

Baby bumpin’ Kim K looking sleek, considering. I don’t know how I feel about the necklace. There definitely needs to be a statement piece with an outfit like that but I don’t think that should have been it.

Holland Roden

I’m actually always really obsessed with whatever Holland Roden wears. I think she falls under the fashion radar too much, so here is my official endorsement of Holland!

Macklemore and Ryan Lewis

Macklemore and Ryan Lewis….. Enough said. Way to keep it exciting on the red carpet. Would I be scared if I ran into someone wearing this on the street? Definitely. But this is the guy who tried to get everyone to go thrift shopping so I really expect nothing less.

Like I said, I will be looking for more photos and hopefully post a Part II later in the week! Hopefully, this post is just an appetizer to the main dish.

xo, K

Leave a Reply

