Style Profile

Stacey Bendet is a Girl’s Best Friend {Style Profile}

137289488612269736_GVXog2ZX_c

For those of you who don’t know who Stacey Bendet is, then you probably know her clothes. Stacey is the designer for Alice + Olivia, one of the cutest and most wearable brands around. Here are some examples of Alice + Olivia clothing and accessories:

alice+olivia1 alice+olivia2 alice+olivia3

All of the above designs can be shopped for on the Alice + Olivia website. They might not be exactly practical for a woman on a budget, but I do have to say this: I bought an Alice + Olivia dress my junior year of high school and not only do I still wear it today, but I still see it sold in stores because that is how ahead of the trend, in my opinion, Stacey is (you can see me modeling my Alice + Olivia below).

After following Stacey on instagram for a couple of years now, I have come to the conclusion, that in her world, it’s always springtime.

37436240622929475_XaKbWknX_c

stacey1

It’s hard to deny it when she is known for her vibrant colors and prints. (Photos via Pinterest)

148618856424702217_24yxA66s_c

And look at her rockin’ that fur vest! She put sweet and sassy together and is clearly a girl after my own heart. (Photo via Pinterest)

57069120248937643_44OZVX3P_c

I don’t know why I love this so much but it probably has something to do with the fact that I wish I could pull this off. But probably only Stacey Bendet can, because she’s the one that takes the vibrant floral risks. And I mean come on it’s a peplum jumpsuit… who WOULDN’T want to wear that (I would probably have to go for a more neutral color like black but it’s baby steps to be that outgoing in fashion)?! (photo via Pinterest)

113223378103296027_DHVRsqNR_c

This is my favorite look of hers. She’s looking so elegant but still manages to add that playful Alice + Olivia element. (photo via Pinterest)

celeb alice+olivia

AnnaSophia Robb, Lauren Conrad, and Holland Roden all show off their A + O spirit! (photos via Pinterest)

photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

My A+O, best dress I probably have ever bought (excuse the horrible dorm room lighting on those photos….).

When it’s as cold and dreary as it is right now, it’s nice to know that Stacey Bendet can bring a little bit of springtime into any situation, and that is why she is a girl’s best friend.

xo, K

Leave a Reply

