Uncategorized

Your New Best Friend

Welcome friends, I want to just jump right in with the fashion reporting but I also really want to tell you about me (conceited, I know). So I’m going to do a little of both. Let’s face it the people reading this will probably be more friends and family than strangers anyways so I really don’t care about telling you guys stuff you already know.

Q&A, startingggg NOW!

Who are you?

Kacie Diamond! (get it, Diamonds are A Girl’s Best Friend, HAH, clever.) Who are you??

IMG_1556<<– that’s me. I don’t normally look that stunning, I promise. That was just a good karma day.

I’m a student at University of Wisconsin- Madison, a sorority girl, I like to tweet dumb things, and I like to pin pretty pictures to pinterest!

What the heck is this thing?

I love clothes, accessories, anything fashion related too, and I want to share my love with you! I mean, isn’t that what best friends are for?

Okay, Kacie, but I mean what are you going to do with this blog?

I’m not gonna lie, I was a tumblr girl for a hot second and after realizing that I was super limited there I took a loooong break to think about how I wanted to present myself to the world. And then I started making a fool of myself on twitter so I decided I wanted to bring that charm back on over to the blogosphere, but with a little more direction this time.

want (want being the operative word…. read on to understand why) to have different fashion segments. Originally I wanted it to just be a “what I wore” sort of thing but then I remembered I’m a college girl and let’s face it sometimes I just don’t change out of my pajamas. So I thought of doing some other segments: what you wore, what celebrities wore, my favorite trends, and hope that things will evolve from there. But I’m not an evolution genius, and I need to make sure I can really commit to more than 140 characters before I take on too much.

Q&A Part 2: Fast Fire

Favorite stores: Nordstrom, Jack Wills, J. Crew, Anthropologie, Pitaya, Lululemon

Favorite Designers: Kate Spade, Alice & Olivia, Chanel, Ellie Saab, Tory Burch, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Ralph Lauren

photo 2

Everyone knows how much I adore Kate Spade. Honestly, when I walk into the Kate Spade store, it smells like happiness to me. I got a lot of Kate Spade goodies this holiday season 🙂

photo 1

One of my favorite gifts I received was the cutest KSNY glittery coin purse. It’s perfect for me!

What color nail polish are you wearing right now? “Mint Sorbet” by Sally Hansen but I wish I were wearing my “Keys to My Karma” polish by OPI for this post because I like the name better

Coke or Pepsi? Coke

M&Ms or Skittles? M&Ms

Lefty or Righty? Lefty

Major: Communications

I can’t live without… Uh, if you weren’t reading carefully, I go to school in Wisconsin. So really, I can’t live without my long black puffy north face jacket. But also a few style staples I love are the little black dress, a pair of good riding boots, and a meaningful piece of jewelry. But actually though I can’t live without my hair straightener either…

photo

This is a bangle I have by Alex and Ani, from Nordstrom. Like I said, I like meaningful jewelry.

Favorite places to online shop: Tobi for cute affordable pieces, I don’t actually buy anything because they only use Paypal but I like to browse Etsy, skreened for funny shirts, Jack Wills since they don’t have one near me (get on that, JW!), and not gonna lie, I pretend shop on pinterest.

[Style] Icons: Audrey Hepburn (for the classic looks), Jessa from Girls (for the crazy edgy trendy things), I’ll steal any look from Gossip Girl if I had the chance (for the preppyness of Blair and the boho-chic Serena), Rachel Bilson (for the stuff I could actually pull off), and Lauren Conrad (for the cutsie)

style icons picframe

I wish I could pull off… I try so hard to pull off rompers. Sometimes I think I do! It’s all about finding the right one for your body type. I have one romper and one jumpsuit and that’s all I can trust to flatter me for now in that department.

What I wear on any given day: For all of you haters of leggings as pants, go away. Leggings are too comfy to be ignored. And, although the jean on jean fad was trying to make a comeback for a moment there, I prefer to avoid the joutfit when I wear my denim shirt, thank ya very much. So I wear leggings a lot, and as I said my riding boots are a staple.

118078821451225778_CDwq6rDq_c You could probably find me wearing an outfit like this on any given day. (Photo via Pinterest)

Basically I keep it comfortable, but I sometimes go overboard and treat class like it’s a fashion show. To critics I say: they tell you to dress for the job you want in college, and I want a job that will give me a paycheck big enough to satisfy my shopohilic tendencies. So there.

More things I love (all photos via pinterest)

my style black on black collage I love to wear black on black, it’s sleek, slimming, and trendy.

204773114278766983_mVQwxSTi_c every girl needs a classic trench253327547759441335_XHud9sdX_c is anyone else obsessed with animal print?! 260294053434954562_yu0uRJGC_c Casual, perfect for a rainy day stuck in class.

245024035947405118_xS0LTAvL_c  For you and me, because I’m your new best friend.

More to come

xo, K

One thought on “Your New Best Friend

Leave a Reply

